second wind!?

Hey guys!

So last week I was on my break from college and it was amazing. I did a whole lot of NOTHING! Hanging out at cafes and reading a lot and went to see some good ol nature. And after having this break, I feel like I’m getting a second wind! You know, like when you go for a run (don’t identify with this illustration too much) and you go hard at the beginning and then you feel super tired, but somehow you get something inside of you pushing you to go hard again. And I feel like that’s where I am right now. And its amazing!! I woke up this morning, June first, realizing that theres only one month left of my first six months of living in Australia. It’s so crazy and this place has been nothing short of the crazy unexpected, but its been the best, hardest thing I’ve ever done…. best hardest thing God has ever allowed me to do and be a part of.

But I woke up this morning realizing the last time I blogged was like 15 days ago! Like I feel like time goes by so quickly here because I’m constantly doing SOMETHING. And I woke up with this thought, “I’m not gonna let June just happen to me, I’m gonna happen to June!! I’m gonna suck every little thing out of this month.” and I don’t know exactly what that’s going to look like, but I’m really excited. And I’m writing to sort of be able to look back and remember how I felt today. Stoked and EXPECTANT. I’m going to do my best this month, to not let a day go by without encouraging someone or reminding myself of how I’m in AUSTRALIA. what the heck?! I just don’t want this to become normal. I don’t want to become complacent or ungrateful. So yeah! That’s where I’m at. God is good all the time and all the time God is good.

Leave a comment